

## Nomination Guidelines for SFRR-I Lester Packer Award Lecture 2025

We are seeking nominations for the SFRR – International Lester Packer Award Lecture 2025 to be given at the 22<sup>nd</sup> SFRR – International Biennial Meeting (hosted by SFRR-Europe) at the University of Galway, Ireland 3-6 June 2025. Further information is available from the meeting website:

The Lester Packer Award Lecture was established in 2021 in honor of Lester Packer, who edited more than 100 books and published over 800 articles that generated more than 33,000 citations. Lester Packer's welcoming and integrative personality led to a worldwide network of colleagues, starting with the Bay Area Oxygen Club, which turned into the Oxygen Club of California (OCC), and he played a key role in the leadership in the Society for Free Radical Research-International of which he served as President.

This SFRR – International Lester Packer Award Lecture is awarded on a biennial basis to a scientist who, in the judgment of the International Scientific Committee, has made seminal contributions to the field redox biology and nutrition. The award consists of a medal and certificate, and it is a requirement that the recipient presents a lecture at the Biennial meeting where the award is made and subsequently contributes an invited Review Article to Free Radical Biology & Medicine.

The previous awardees are listed below and further information is available from: http://www.sfrr.org/fellowships-and-awards

2021 – Masayuki Yamamoto 2023 – Jose Viña

Once the nominations have been received, the SFRR – International Executive Committee and members of an International Scientific Committee will evaluate these nominations and select the Lester Packer Award Lecturer for 2025.

Deadline for receipt of nominations by email is 20 September 2024.

Nomination(s) together with the nominee's abbreviated CV and list of up to 10 peer-reviewed publications with citations, nominee's Scopus *h*-index and the URL for the nominee's research website should be emailed as a <u>single PDF file</u> to Patricia I. Oteiza (Email: <u>poteiza@ucdavis.edu</u>).

Prof. Patricia I. Oteiza Secretary General SFRR – International