

President

Prof. Juan Sastre
Universitat de València,
Spain
E:juan.sastre@uv.es

#### **President Elect**

Prof. Giuseppe Valacchi, Universita' di Ferrara, Italy. E: vlcgpp@unife.it

### **General Secretary**

Prof. Clare Hawkins University of Copenhagen, Denmark E:clare.hawkins@ sund.ku.dk

#### **Treasurer**

Dr Aphrodite Vasilaki University of Liverpool, United Kingdom E:vasilaki@liverpool.ac.uk

#### **Meeting Officer**

Dr. Brigitte Winklhofer-Roob University of Graz, Austria E:brigitte.winklhoferroob @uni-graz.at

### Meeting Officer

Assoc. Prof. Niki Chondrogianni. National Hellenic Research Foundation, Greece E:nikichon@eie.gr

# Society for Free Radical Research - Europe

## Call of SFRR-E honorary lectures for the SFRR-I Galway Meeting 2025

Dear colleagues,

We are inviting the submission of **nominations for** the following **SFRR-E honorary lectures** to be presented at the SFRR-I Biennial Meeting 2025, which will be organized by SFRR-E and will take place in **Galway, Ireland** on the  $3^{rd} - 6^{th}$  June 2025.

- SFRR-E Annual Award Lecture
- SFRR-Europe Basic Science Award Lecture
- SFRR-E Catherine Pasquier Memorial Lecture
- SFRR-E Leopold Flohé Redox Pioneer Young Investigator Award

Only current members of SFRR-E are able to submit nominations for special lectures, and must login into the member area of the SFRR-E website (<a href="https://www.sfrr-europe.org/">https://www.sfrr-europe.org/</a>) and select the option "Call for Honorary Lectures for SFRR-I Galway Meeting 2025" in the menu on the left. Nominations should be submitted before or by the <a href="deadline of 20th September 2025">deadline of 20th September 2025</a> as a PDF file using the word templates available on the SFRR-E website. Please find enclosed the guidelines for these honorary lectures.

An International Scientific Advisory Board will evaluate all nominations and the SFRR-E Executive will then select nominees with the highest rankings.

Thank you for your active collaboration with SFRR-E.

Best regards,

Clare Hawkins

General Secretary of SFRR-Europe